Contact Us
Fayette County Travel & Tourism Bureau Logo
Fayette County Travel & Tourism Bureau Logo

Tourism Assistance Grant Program

Fayette County Travel & Tourism Bureau established the Tourism Assistance Grant (TAG) program to enhance and strengthen the positive economic impact of the tourism industry in our community. Funds are available to nonprofit and local community organizations to benefit Fayette County recreational and tourism activities.

To be eligible for consideration, the applicant requesting funding must have a project that has the probability of increasing tourism and/or recreational activity in Fayette County. The project must demonstrate stability and generate public awareness. The applicant for grant assistance must also be working to raise other funds. The maximum grant amount available annually, per project, is $5,000.

Applications for grants are only accepted during the submission period, which occurs once a year in the fall. Questions regarding the grant program should be directed to Stephanie Dunham, Executive Director at or (740) 335.8008.

2020 Grant Recipients

  • Art on the Square
  • Carnegie Public Library
  • Fayette County Agriculture Society
  • Fayette County Chamber of Commerce
  • Fayette County Farm Bureau
  • Fayette County Farmers Market
  • Fayette County Fish & Game Association
  • Fayette County Guys & Girls Sheep Lead
  • Fayette County Harness Horseman’s Association
  • Fayette County Historical Society
  • Fayette County Master Gardner Volunteers
  • Fayette County Meat Goat Association
  • Fayette County Memorial Hospital Foundation
  • Fayette County Pilots Association
  • Fayette County Shepherd’s Club
  • Fayette Fire in the Sky
  • Jeffersonville Area Veterans Memorial Park
  • Jeffersonville Athletic Association
  • Jeffersonville Festival Association
  • Jeffersonville Lions Club
  • Main Street Fayette
  • Miami Trace Academic Booster Club
  • Ohio Field Trial Association
  • Scarecrow Festival
  • South Central Ohio Rabbit Breeder’s Association
  • Southwest Ohio Corn Growers Association
  • United Way of Fayette County
  • Village of Jeffersonville Recreation Department
  • Village of Milledgeville
  • Village of Octa
  • Washington Court House City Schools